Going back

They say that going back is never a good thing.  However, I think they generalise, today I returned to Royal Roads University in Victoria, it’s the final residency of the Coaching Program – this is it, a final exam called paneling and if we are fortunate the end of seven busy, frantic, sometimes frustrating months.  I panel last! wow how did that happen?  Not sure, like to think that they put the best last, it does give me a chance to watch others in action and learn from them.  Meeting my cohort is great, not everyone is here yet, but it is like old homecoming – everyone wants to celebrate and yet we have one final hurdle to go.  So, going back isn’t always bad, there’s the opportunity to meet and renew friendships, make new connections and/or friends and always, the opportunity to learn.

So, the question today is when you went back, how did it work out?  What was your attitude, did you believe it was going to be good or bad, before you went?

Let me know your thoughts… old home week – can only be good!

About maedbh

An experienced fundraising executive of over 30 years, I have recently set out on a new adventure - Executive and Life Coaching, something I wished I had known about even 10 years ago. I am unique, as a mother of two teenage boys, I bring a lifetime of experiences, living my younger years in the Middle East and Europe, moving to Canada in my late twenties and continuing to commute between my new Country, Europe and Asia. My new adventure includes learning to use new mediums to communicate including this, my blog. I hope you enjoy it, please let me know your thoughts on my posts, my photographs and anything else you wish to comment upon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

